I wonder just how much I'd get done if I channelled all the focus and energy that I spent on procrastinating to doing actual work. Probably alot. But still, procrastinating is fun...as long as you ignore its consequences.
| I spent the day taking stupid pictures of myself :P |
That just reminds me, I have to go to school today for this dumb fundraiser that's going to last for four hours or so. Well, it's not completely dumb because it's the only way our school band makes any money, but I find it ridiculous that my fellow band members and I have to invest our precious sunday free-time in playing some lame band songs while watching people eat pasta. That's four hours of precious procrastinating time gone.
There's not enough time to procrastinate. We should just be given an entire week off for procrastinating mindlessly. I'm a firm believer in hard work and effort but there are times when I think that us kids, are being overworked and over-scheduled. Give us a break already, dammit!